Jesus, Mary and Nona

Being home and having the amazing family that I do, I was inspired to create a series of photos with my grandma that could express our relationship. I thought of the old religious imagery and the beauty between a mother and a son, and I love the feeling behind it. As a result I created this series with my grandma that expresses it….

I also got my grandmas number tattoo’d on my arm! I am so proud to have her story with me forever

~ by Hadar on May 17, 2011.

One Response to “Jesus, Mary and Nona”

  1. Hadar, I love these!!

Leave a Reply

 
